Reviews

7.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
6.9
Property Location
8.1
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.1
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Giada
    it

    Review Score

    7.1
    January 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria
    sk

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 1, 2017
    -hot in rooms (as everywhere in Nicaragua);could have more plugs to charge bateries
    -fully equiped kitchen and a great owner from Spain; chillaxed
    ArtySittiwang
    th

    Review Score

    6.7
    March 4, 2017

    Cheap and good location

    Kitchen was a bit too dirty.
    Cheap and in a good location. You can walk to everywhere.
    William
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 20, 2017
    Great staff. Clean rooms. Nice location.
    Javier
    cr

    Review Score

    10
    November 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Flemming
    mx

    Review Score

    7.9
    November 18, 2017

    Nice place, but other places have breakfast included for the same price.

    It's not a very clean place, and the rooms a little to the small side in my opinion. We where 5 people in a very small room, and with only a fan, then it can be very hot and the smell are not nice. The place look a little run down.
    The location is very good, and it's easy to get around. Use the taxi's because it's cheap. You can walk around and see many places from the hostel, and laundry service is around the corner. Eating out is super cheap, and you can get a lot of nice local food.
    Elektra
    ch

    Review Score

    4.2
    October 22, 2017
    The Horner make us pay 2$ extra for the aircon and make us pay 17% of taxes and make the change higher that it is.. and the worst it was that when we left the hostel we left the aircon on and When we come back he told me that he went inside the room for put off the aircon!!! Sorry but that is not good I think you should take away this hostel from booking!
    The position of the hostel
    John
    ie

    Review Score

    4.6
    June 7, 2017

    Cheap, terrible service!!!

    Cons: Dorms incredibly hot, stuffy and cramped. I had to get up in the night and shower I was sweating so much. There were dirty earbuds thrown around and the shower areas were filthy. Two workaway staff were sleeping together in the dorm and were getting intimate both nights.....sad they couldn't get busy cleaning the place. Not allowed to handwash your clothes. Kitchen was very hot also and needs a fan, but the owner has four/five fans for himself in reception. Pros: Cheap, good wifi, powerful cold showers and lockers available.
    regina_phalange
    gb

    Review Score

    6.2
    May 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ni

    Review Score

    10
    April 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Raymond
    de

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 23, 2017
    Friendly place, nice dog
    David
    cz

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hanne
    it

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 5, 2017

    Nice place - Un beso a China

    Shani
    il

    Review Score

    10
    February 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    judytahhh
    pl

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 11, 2017

    Great value for the money

    It's great value for the money. I enjoyed the positive atmosphere there, nice hamakas and no noise at night. The nearest store is just crossed the street and center is within walking distance. People working there are super friendly and helpful. Gracias Rodolfo!
    Simon
    gb

    Review Score

    6.2
    October 9, 2016
    Wifi didn't work all the time. The rooms are a bit grubby.
    Okay basic rooms in a good location
    pl

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 2, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ni

    Review Score

    5.8
    June 27, 2016

    horrible

    booked the dormroom and got a bed in a small room with 5 beds, - almost no space, - pretty stuffy, musty air. - The mattress was horrible: felt like sleeping on the floor. - Crumbling Plaster in the singlerooms. There are better Hostels in town for the same price. Just have a look around.